**AND MASS TRANSFER** 

# **MHMT'18** 3rd WORLD CONGRESS ON MOMENTUM, HEAT

APRIL 12 - 14, 2018 | BUDAPEST, HUNGARY

MHMT'18 is composed of 5 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

Paper Submission: FEBRUARY 1, 2018 | Early-Bird Registration: FEBRUARY 20, 2018

3<sup>rd</sup> International Conference on Experimental and Numerical Flow **ENFHT'18** and Heat Transfer

www.enfht.com

3<sup>rd</sup> International Conference on Mass Transfer Operation **ICMTOD'18** and Devices

www.icmtod.com

3<sup>rd</sup> International Conference on **Multiphase Flow** and Heat Transfer

www.icmfht.com

3<sup>rd</sup> International Conference on **Combustion** 

**Science and Process** www.cspconference.org

3rd International Conference on **Heat Transfer** ICHTD'18

Devices

www.ichtd.net



**KEYNOTE SPEAKER** 

Dr. Sanjeev Chandra University of Toronto, Canada



**KEYNOTE SPEAKER** 

Dr. BoFeng Bai Xi'an Jiaotong University, China



**KEYNOTE SPEAKER** 

Dr. Khoo Boo Cheong National University of Singapore (NUS)



KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Afshin J. Ghajar Oklahoma State University, USA



**KEYNOTE SPEAKER** 

Dr. Guodona Xia Beijing University of Technology, China



**KEYNOTE SPEAKER** 

Dr. Vahid Motevalli Tennessee Tech University, USA

# **SUBMISSIONS**

**ICMFHT'18** 

**CSP'18** 

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts. short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef.





**CONGRESS CHAIR &** 

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Lixin Cheng

Sheffield Hallam

University, UK



## **CONGRESS CHAIR**



## Dr. Lixin Cheng

Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Dr. Lixin Cheng is Principal Lecturer and Programme Leader in Chemical Engineering at Sheffield Hallam University, UK. He obtained his Ph.D. in Thermal Energy Engineering at the State Key Laboratory of Multiphase Flow at Xi'an Jiaotong University, China in 1998. Dr. Cheng has extensive international working and collaboration experience. He was awarded an Alexander von Humboldt Research Fellowship and worked at the Institute of Process Engineering at the Leibniz University of Hanover, Germany in 2004-2006.

### SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

#### **ENFHT**

Dr. Panagiota Angeli, University College London, UK

Dr. Rayhaneh Akhavan, University of Michigan, USA

Dr. Jun Cao, Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Selva Çavus, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. John Chai, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. Guoqian Chen, Peking University, China

Dr. Arend Dubbelboer, Danone Nutricia Research, Netherlands

Dr. Mohammad Hamdan, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Dr. Mohammad Hojjat, University of Isfahan, Iran

Dr. Jerhuan Jang, Ming Chi University of Technology, Taiwan

Dr. Mark Jermy, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. Alexander Liberson, Rocheste Institute of Technology, USA

Dr. Anthony Robinson, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr. Mathieu Sellier, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. Hiroshi Yokoyama, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan

#### **ICMFHT**

Dr. Nabeel Al-Rawahi, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman

Dr. Mostafa Barigou, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Carlos Martínez Bazán, Universidad de Jaen, Spain

Dr. John Chai, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. Ming-Jyh Chern, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan

Dr. Farhad Ein-Mozaffari, Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Sonia Fidder-Woudberg, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Dr. Kamiel Gabriel, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Dr. Sean Garrick, University of Minnesota, USA

Dr. Dana Grecov, University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. Thomas Höhne, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden - Rossendorf (HZDR), Germany

Dr. James Liburdy, Oregon State University, USA

Dr. Yang Liu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. Vipin Michael, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Dr. Masood Parang, University of Tennessee, USA

Dr. Khellil Sefiane, The University of Edinburgh, UK

Dr. Petr Stehlík, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Ooi Kim Tiow, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Huihe Qiu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Liping Wei, Northwest University, China

Dr. Guodong Xia, Beijing University of Technology, China

Dr. Fu-Ling Yang, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Jiyun Zhoa, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#### **CSP**

Dr. Christopher Chao, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Zheng Chen, Peking University, China

Dr. Byungchul Choi, Chonnam National University, Korea

Dr. Pedro Jorge Martins Coelho, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Dr. Shigeru Hayashi ,Hosei University, Japan

Dr. Jan Jedelský, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Hsiao-Kan Ma, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Tennessee Tech University, USA

Dr. Constantine D. Rakopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Sergei Sazhin, University of Brighton, UK

#### **ICHTD**

Dr. Ping-Hei Chen, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Traian Dumitricã, University of Minnesota, USA

Dr. Frank Gerner, University of Cincinnati, USA

Dr. Basel I. Ismail, Lakehead University, Canada

Dr. Zdeněk Jegla, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Majid Keyhani, University of Tennessee, USA

Dr. Peiwen Li, University of Arizona, USA

Dr. Kai Choong Leong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Pamela Norris, University of Virginia, USA

Dr. Juan C. Ordóñez, Florida State University, USA

Dr. Sébastien Poncet, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Marc A. Rosen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Dr. Shuhuai Yao, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

#### **ICMTOD**

Dr. Marco Marengo, University of Brighton, UK

Dr. Peter H.L. Notten, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. Shusheng Pang, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. N. Papayannakos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Khellil Sefiane, University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Dr. Bruno Zelić, University of Zagreb, Croatia







